MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN FLORIDA SOUTHWESTERN STATE COLLEGE

AND

FLORIDA SOUTHWESTERN STATE COLLEGE FACULTY FEDERATION

This is a Memorandum of Understanding concerning the agreement between the Florida SouthWestern State College, FL (hereinafter "College") and the Florida SouthWestern State College Faculty Federation (hereinafter "Union").

WHEREAS, the College and Union have a Collective Negotiations Agreement in effect from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022, and

WHEREAS, Article 4, Section 4.3 outlines the reassigned time for Standing Committee Chairs mutually negotiated by both parties;

WHEREAS, both parties wish to further clarify the intent of the language negotiated;

NOW, THEREFORE, and in consideration of the mutual promises to each other, as hereinafter set forth, the parties hereto do mutually agree that Section be amended beginning Fall 2021 semester as follows:

4.3 Standing Committees

A. The College will maintain the following standing committees consisting of faculty and representatives from the administration, faculty, and staff as appropriate to review and/or prepare recommendations for the Provost:

- Academic Standards Committee
- Academic Technology Committee Ten **eLearning Coordinators** will be assigned to the ATC. They will be divided into two groups (up to 5 per group) ideally representing multiple schools:

(1) Training Coordinators
(2) Course Coordinators

Faculty interested in becoming *Training Coordinators* or *Course Coordinators* will fill out a form expressing interest and be elected by ATC. All eLearning Coordinators will be elected for a three-year term (summer assignments are by mutual agreement between the coordinator and administration).

- Reassigned Time Compensation (for *Training Coordinators*)
- Fall: 3 reassignment hours
- Spring: 3 reassignment hours
- Summer: up to 3 reassignment hours
- Reassigned Time Compensation (for Course Coordinators)*
- Fall: 6 reassignment hours
- Spring: 6 reassignment hours
- Summer: up to 3 reassignment hours

*Completed QM Peer Reviews in excess of four per semester may result in the Course Coordinator receiving the compensation outlined in Appendix B, Letter M. 3.

- Curriculum Committee
- General Education Advisory Council
- Learning Assessment Committee

Assessment Coordinators will be assigned to the LAC, representing one per school/department.

Faculty interested in becoming Assessment Coordinators will fill out a form expressing interest and be elected by their school/department. All Assessment Coordinators will be elected for a three-year term.

- Reassigned Time/Compensation for Assessment Coordinators
- \$1500/academic year
- Professional Development Committee

TLC Coordinators will be assigned to the PD Committee. Interested faculty (up to 5) will fill out a form expressing interest and be elected (by PD Committee. All TLC Coordinators will be elected for a three-year term (summer assignments are by mutual agreement between the coordinator and administration).

- Reassigned Time/Compensation for TLC Coordinators
- Fall: 6 reassignment hours
- Spring: 6 reassignment hours
- Summer: up to 3 reassignment hours
- Continuing Contract Review Committee

The Chair of the Curriculum Committee will be granted up to fifteen (15) hours of re-assigned time from instructional duties for each major academic semester. The Vice-Chair of the Curriculum Committee will be granted up to nine (9) hours of re-assigned time from instructional duties for each major academic semester.

All other standing committee chairs will be granted 3 hours of re-assigned time for each major academic semester.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the authorized representatives of the parties have executed this Agreement on this 3rd day of March 2021.

Florida SouthWestern State College Faculty Federation

AKomeo By:

Title: President, FSW State College Faculty Federation

Florida SouthWestern State College

By: Susan C Bronster

Chief Human Resources & Organizational Development Officer