Charlotte campus inducts new honor society members

Nov 8, 2010

Twenty-nine students at the Charlotte Campus of Edison State College have been inducted into the Alpha Tau Eta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the International Honor Society of the Two-Year College.  In order to be eligible for membership, students must have a 3.5 or higher cumulative grade point average, have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours of associate degree coursework, and be recognized as a leader in and out of the classroom. As members, each student promises to uphold the hallmarks of scholarship, leadership, service, and fellowship.


New fall 2010 members are Sarah S. Angell, Samuel D. Arnsdorff, Alexandra M. Barley, Scott M. Belanger, Francesca H. Blazekovic, Katie R. Brockmann, Hannah M. Brown, Jamie L. Bryant, Theresa M. Cherry, Jose M. Cruz, Vanessa E. Dumas, Heather M. Francis, Suzanne L. French, George F. Hart, Linda K. Hughes, Oliver Ajulian Kui, Amy E. Leineke, Brandy N. Mays, Amanda C. Morales, Kristin L. Mortenson, Penny D. Pepe, Emily A. Reese, Howard J. Rompre, Judith A. Rutherford, Teresa L. Scurry, Jennifer A. Sites, Jessica M. Smith, Olga I. Tsuber and Janeen M. Weiler.