Board Members

Christian Cunningham, M.A.

Chair

Collier County

Chris Cunningham, of Naples, is the chief human resources officer for Herc Rentals. He received his bachelor’s and master’s degrees from the University of Pennsylvania.

Email: Chris.Cunningham@fsw.edu

Jonathan A. Martin, J.D.

Vice Chair

Lee County

Jonathan Martin, of Fort Myers, is an attorney with Parvey & Frankel Attorneys, P.A. He received his bachelor’s degree from Stetson University and his juris doctorate degree from Liberty University School of Law.

Email: Jonathan.Martin@fsw.edu

Danny Nix, B.S.

Charlotte County

Danny Nix, of Punta Gorda, is the owner of Nix & Associates Real Estate, LLC. He received his bachelor’s degree from Western Governor’s University.

Email: Danny.Nix@fsw.edu

Laura Perry, B.A.S., M.A.

Glades County

Laura Perry, of Moore Haven, is in private practice. She earned her bachelor’s degree from Florida SouthWestern State College and her master’s degree from the University of Florida.

Email: Laura.Perry@fsw.edu

Julia du Plooy, B.S.

Hendry County

Julia Du Plooy, of Clewiston, is an independent contractor and owner of Julia du Plooy, LLC, and serves as the president of the Lake Okeechobee Business Alliance. She received her bachelor’s degree from Florida State University.

Email: Julia.DuPlooy@fsw.edu

Bruce Laishley

Charlotte County

Bruce Laishley, of Punta Gorda, is the co-owner of Smuggler’s Enterprises, Inc, and is the CEO of Florida Premier Contractors, LLC, and the co-owner of Southwest Land Developers, Inc.

Email: Bruce.Laishley@fsw.edu

David Ciccarello, J.D.

Lee County

David Ciccarello, of Fort Myers, is in private practice. He earned his bachelor's degree from Florida State University and his juris doctorate from Stetson University.

Email: David.Ciccarello@fsw.edu

William Banfield, B.A.

Lee County

Bill Banfield, of Estero, is the former President of Moran Wealth Management. He earned his bachelor’s degree in English from the College of the Holy Cross.

Email: William.Banfield@fsw.edu