Cashier



Important Tuition Installment Plan - TIP Dates:

Pay for your classes over time!

Spring 2017
Last Day To Enroll
Required Down Payment Number of Payments Months of Payments Enrollment Fee
November 9 None 4 November - February $35.00
December 9 25% 3 December - February $40.00
January 3 50% 2 January - February $45.00

Other Important Dates:

First Day E-Cashier is Available: 10/20/16
Last Day E-Cashier is Available: 1/3/17
Last Day to Increase TIP Balance: 1/3/17
Last Day to Decrease TIP Balance: 2/6/17


Register for Classes and pay ONLINE via Portal by navigating to the Student Services tab and click on 'Review/Pay Charges' in the center column. Visa, Mastercard, Discover and AMEX are accepted. You may also pay your fees by visiting the cashier office on your campus.

Fee Payment Options:

  • Major Credit Cards - Visa, MC, Discover & Amex
  • Cash, Check, or Money Order
  • Easy Payment Plan - TIP - More info

A $6 convenience fee will be charged to process on-line tuition payments. If you would like to avoid the convenience fee please consider making a payment via any of the following ways:

Mail checks, cashier checks, or money orders to:

Florida SouthWestern State College
Attn: Bursar’s Office
8099 College Parkway
Fort Myers, FL 33919


In person by credit card, check, money order, or cash at any Cashier’s Office located on each of our four Campuses.


Lee Campus - Located in Taeni Hall (S Bldg), Room 107 - (239) 489-9386

Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 6:30pm
Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Charlotte Campus - Located in Spatz Hall (J), Room 103 - (239) 489-9386

Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Friday: 8:30 am - 1:30pm
(Closed from 12:30 - 1:00 daily for lunch)

Collier Campus - Located in Student Service, Building (M), Room 101 - (239) 489-9386

Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Friday: 8:30am - 1:30pm

Hendry-Glades Center - Located at the Front Desk, Building (A) - (239) 489-9386

Monday - Tuesday: 10:00am-5:30pm
Wednesday - Thurday: 9:00-4:30pm
Friday: 8:30am-4pm

You can email the Cashier's Office at (NOTE: We cannot accept payment via email).


STATE EMPLOYEE TUITION FEE WAIVER

Pursuant to Section 1009.265 of the Florida Statutes, students may request permission to register for up to six credit hours per term without payment of tuition if they qualify as state employees under the guidelines. These students are responsible for paying the Florida SouthWestern State College application fee, complete all admission requirements, placement testing, submission of transcripts and proving completion of all prerequisite courses. Students must pay any applicable special fees. Registration is limited to “space availability” and State employees must register between the first day of class and the last day of the add/drop period. Tuition waivers are for a maximum of six credit hours each term, are for college credit only and cannot be audited. The waiver is not applicable to noncredit (continuing education) courses.